+49 (0) 30 – 86 09 86 0
  • German
  • English

Prof. Dr. Frank-Werner Peter

After having studied medicine in Switzerland, Belgium and Germany, I was trained to be a surgeon at the Benjamin Franklin Academic Teaching Hospital in Berlin where I graduated as a board-certified surgeon. Afterwards I decided in favor of a career in the field of plastic surgery and trained to become a plastic surgeon at the Medical College in Lübeck and the Bergmansheil University Hospital in Bochum. After a two-year research and further qualification period in the United States I went back to Bochum and took a position as senior physician and head of the intensive care unit for patients with severe burn injuries, where I also took over the management of the microcirculation laboratory. My further qualification of an esthetic-plastic surgeon I completed in the course of various study terms all over Europe as well as in South and North America. Today I am a professor at the Ruhr University in Bochum responsible for the field of plastic surgery.

I am a member of renowned German and American professional societies, for example, the German Association of Plastic, Reconstructive and Esthetical Surgery (DGPRÄC) and the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS).

All patients at the Privatklinik am Wittenbergplatz are attended to by me in person. I am the director of the Departments pf Plastic Surgery Minimally Invasive Therapies and Medical Cosmetics at the hospital.

A further commitment of mine is being chairman of placet e.V.— Plastisch-chirurgisches Centrum für Terroropfer e.V.–– a union of renowned and highly dedicated members, who commit themselves to the medical treatment of people injured, mutilated, and displaced by acts of terror, war and torture.

Your Prof. Dr. Frank-Werner Peter





Contact

We are happy to help.

Contact

We are happy to help.

dr. frank peter

Prof. Dr. Frank-Werner Peter

Nach meinem Medizinstudium in der Schweiz, Belgien und Deutschland habe ich eine chirurgische Ausbildung am Universitätsklinikum Benjamin Franklin Berlin mit dem Abschluss als Facharzt für Chirurgie absolviert. Danach entschied ich mich für eine Laufbahn im plastisch-chirurgischen Bereich und ließ mich an der Medizinischen Universität in Lübeck und dem Universitätsklinikum Bergmannsheil in Bochum zum Plastischen Chirurgen ausbilden. Nach einem zweijährigen Forschungs- und Ausbildungsaufenthalt in den USA ging ich als Oberarzt und Leiter der Intensivstation für Schwerbrandverletzte zurück nach Bochum. Dort übernahm ich auch die Leitung des Mikrozirkulationslabors. Meine Ausbildung zum ästhetisch-plastischen Chirurgen ergänzte ich während verschiedener Studienaufenthalte in ganz Europa sowie in Süd- und Nordamerika. Heute bin ich der Ruhr-Universität Bochum als Hochschullehrer im Fachgebiet Plastische Chirurgie verbunden.

Ich bin Mitglied renommierter deutscher und amerikanischer Fachgesellschaften, unter anderem der Deutschen Gesellschaft der Plastischen, Rekonstruktiven und Ästhetischen Chirurgen (DGPRÄC) und der American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS).

Alle Patienten der Klinik am Wittenbergplatz werden von mir persönlich betreut. Ich leite die Bereiche Plastische Chirurgie, Minimal-Invasive Behandlungen und Medizinische Kosmetik der Klinik.

Ein weiteres Engagement von mir ist der Vorsitz des placet e.V. – Plastisch-chirurgisches Centrum für Terroropfer e.V. – ein Zusammenschluss von renommierten und hochengagierten Mitarbeitern, die sich für die gesundheitliche Versorgung von Menschen einsetzt, die durch Terrorakte, Krieg und Folter verletzt, verstümmelt und entwurzelt wurden.

Ihr Prof. Dr. Frank-Werner Peter





Kontakt

Wir beraten Sie gerne!